sabato 11 ottobre 2014

THE EVIL WITHIN MAZE

On the gold coast of Australia has been set  a haunted house  with the characters and environments of  The Evil Within, the new survival horror of  Shinji Mikami that will be released the next week, exactly on the 14 october, it has been build  in occasion of the
Game Expo of Sydney.

The fantactic maze was borned by a partnership between Warner bros and Bethesda,
the house look well made and very funny with the atmosphere of the game remarkably recreated, how you can see, big and strong men are been hired with the task of scaring every fans that will have the courage of enter inside.

The final result is impressive, especially the big man with the huge axe in the hands and with the strongbox in the head is astonishing, which kind of survival horror fan   wouldn't
like go inside in a house like that ? Always I liked stuff like that, I remember ten years ago already I dreamed to visit an Resident Evil  haunted house, maybe in the future.

martedì 7 ottobre 2014

HOW AVOID THAT VIDEOGAMES BECOME AN ADDICTION

Videogames are one of my favourite hobbies, they have a lot of positive sides, infact them could develop smartness and  hand-eye coordination, teach you how think very quickly and make fast decision, improve memory and concentration,  increase your ability  to deal with challenges and frustations, help you to build perseverance, plus a lot of others positive effects,  moreover them could help you to learn a new language in fun way, as I have always said in my  other blog.

However, I have to be honest, in the past I suffered of some side effects that sometime  you can do  if  don't use them in the right way, happened when I was very young , I made some mistakes which took me to develop an addiction, probably other people did the same , anyway after that I realized to doing  these mistakes, I started to understood  what was the right way to play game.

mercoledì 1 ottobre 2014

OTHER MISSED VIDEOGAMES SERIES

There are other remarkable videogames series that unfortunately dissapeared accross the years, who remember GALERIANS ?
Was a survival horror published by ASCII,  the game was in pre-rendered background,  just like Resident Evil and talk about Rion,  a young guy just woke up in a hospital with an amnesia  that discovered to have psychic powers   and were in the latters where the gameplay was focused,  infact in this game in order to beat the enemies you didn't use weapons . instead you could rely only on yours psychokinetic skills.
This new way to combat was enough original albeit in the long term started to be a little bit ripetitive because there weren't so various ways for kill them,  some ways were so cruel,  for example you could . burst the brain of the enemy with yours mental power, as cruel as funny.
GALERIANS  inherited also the controll scheme of  Biohazard, was a time where the japanise software house still were the best in the world,  albeit this game never reached the pinnacle of the first three  Resident evil,  the orinal way to combat and the well drawn characters and  environments made of this game a very good one, unfortunately we can't say the same for the poor sequel that was released on Playstation 2 and very sad  that the series stopped after this one.
I feel the lack of one other franchise,  I'm talking about Syphon Fylther,  yes because albeit the adventures of  Gabe Logan weren't awesome how those of  Solid Snake,  I have to say that this action steath game had his own fascination, the gameplay was various and kille the enemies so enjoyable,  the last chapter was released in 2007.

sabato 27 settembre 2014

THE EVIL WITHIN QUICK PREVIEW

The  survival horror is a dead genre , at least the pure survival horror that we have known on Playstation one , the last examples of this genre was been released on  Playstation 2, Xbox and Gamecube , I'm referring to Resident evil code veronica , Resident evil zero , Eternal darkness and few others , then what was been released since PS3 - 360  is a mix of survival horror and shooter , how many time we have heard a software house claim to will comeback to the real survival horror era with a particular game ? So many and all the time we realized that wasn't true , Resident evil 6  should have done so , according the Capcom bosses , but didn't it , the first chapter of  Dead Space did it only partially and the second and third chapter was much more close to a shooter than a survival horror , so untill now  everybody missed the goal. 
Also The Evil Within , survival horror that will be released next month , will try to do it , well , from the pictures and the videos that we have see so far , this game looking like very interesting , the level design of the environments are very dark and evocative ,  the monsters that we should fight seem well made as well , also the plot could be not bad , regard the gameplay should be a classic survival horror with a mix of  exploration , puzzles solving and fighting , of course the presence of  Shinji  Mikami who is also the director of this game , is a guarantee of quality.

venerdì 26 settembre 2014

THREE FAMOUS SERIES THAT WE WOULD LIKED CONTINUE TO SEE

What a pity that nowadays we  see a lot of series that don't have nothing to give us anymore nevertheless continue to have a sequel , while a lot of them which had a lot of potential were abandoned time ago , the three series that I would liked still see today are :

FEAR EFFECT : This was been one of my favourite on Playstation , is a action adventures game released in 1999 develop by Kronos Digital Entertainment and published by Eidos Interactive , the level design was awesome and the characters very  charismatic especially  Hana Tsu Vachel, you had to play with three characters alternating them, this plus the good plot , the exhilarating gameplay, the well made soundtrack and the mature content ,made of this game a "must have" for all the Playstation users.
In 2001 was been  released a second  chapter entitled Fear Effect 2 : Retro Helix  and unfortunately this was the last one , a third chapter was announced  for playstation 2,  but sadly it never seen the light , what a pity , I'm sure this serie had all the potential to go ahead , we don't know the reasons because this serie stopped , commercial failure ?  Maybe, anyway  I hope to see  Hana again in the future.

martedì 23 settembre 2014

THE RESIDENT EVIL CASE

There was a time where Capcom  was my favourite software house,  it made me dreaming with the ,  Resident Evil 2  one of the greatest game of the all  time,  anyway when I came to know that a new chapter of  Biohazard  would been released soon, always mu hype skyrocketed  ,  but after the Playstation one  era this amazing software house started to dissapoint me more and more, I liked very much Resident Evil 3,  albeit some people had to complain about the highter action style,  because even this , still was a survival horror, with all the pathos and fear that always the serie gave us , still you was worried about turn a corner or open a door because you didn't know what was waiting for you.
Resident evil Code Veronica was enough good albeit I didn't appreciated the various backward steps regard the hardware and also the fact that Capcom created a character similar to Leonardo Dicaprio  in order to increase sales,  I'm referring to Steve Burnside, the worst character that I never see in this serie , don't misunderstand me,  I like Dicaprio,  on the other hands  I like also Arnold Schwarzenegger  but this not mean that I would appreciate see him in a new Biohazard  chapter,  because would be ridiculus.
The things got worst when the Gun Survivor series borned , was a shame see this legendary serie fall so lower ,  I don't liked any of the spin off that was been released ,  Outbreak included.
Resident evil zero and Revelation  are been the only spin off that I appreciated albeit so far from the pinnacle that the serie reached in the past.

sabato 20 settembre 2014

PLAYING VIDEOGAMES ? THIS IS HOW TO SAVE MONEY

Always I'm been very passionate about videogames since I was a child  but I wanna also spend as less money I can , without  renounce at any
games that I want play , don't worry , I'm not talking about piracy , I never did it and never will do it , my method is very simple and legal.
Regard the console , I buy only one console , strongly I believe that nowadays is almost useless have more of one console because :

1  Most of the videogames are multi-platform 

2  Most exclusives are only temporary exclusives

3  Valid exclusives are very few

For all these reasons , starting from this generation of consoles I decided to take only one of them , I chosen  Playstation 4  this time for personal preference , I'm not a fanboy of any  company ,  simply at every generation of new console I scan what the market offer , and after evaluated price, strenght and weakness  I decide what buy , in the last generation I have had three console , Playstation 3 , Xbox 360 and Gamecube ,  I don't want do nothing of similar this time , so, the first thing that you can do in order to save money is this , as simple as effective.

venerdì 19 settembre 2014

SHOULD YOU PAY ATTENTION TO THE VIDEOGAMES REVIEWS ?

I'm playing since long time and time ago I was used to read a review before to buy videogames , if a game got a good score I bought it , otherwise I left it on the shop , right now I changed my  mind.
Doesn't matter how much a reviewer can be  qualified and experienced , a review is only a personal opinion that could be right or wrong , the proof of this are the fact that usually the score of a videogame change from reviewer to reviewer , if you looking at  GameRanking.com , you will understand what I'm talking about , it's a website where you can see the score of every videogame , the total score is made by all the reviews that are been made on a particular game , so , if a videogame got  40 reviews , the website give you the average score , but is very funny what you can realize if you get a look at every  singular review , you can see that albeit some reviews have more or less the same score , others have a huge gap , also of six points , how is possible that a reviewer give a 45% score and one other give a 100%  ?
If a reviewer give a 4 at one game and one other give a 10 at the same game mean that one of these men  don't understand much about videogames , or maybe has rated the game according to his personal preferences , the reason could be a lot , even some website could  give a low score  intentionally in order to attract visibility , or could also give a high score intentionally for personal interests , happen very often that a websites give a high score with the purpose to remain in good relations with the softwarehouse , especially with the big ones , so what happen sometimes is that a reviewer not have problem to talk bad about a videogame that deserve it , but him not dare to do it if this videogame was made by a big software house , sometimes just is not a good business talk bad about a videogame also if  deserve it , for all these reason you understand that you can't trust blindly of reviews , I remember I was used to read a videogames magazine , internet didn't exist yet and I brought only the games that was rated well and very famous , but right now I don't want to be manipulated by anybody , still I read a lot of reviews before to buy a game , but I don't rely only on it , I read a lot of opinion in various forum but especially I watch a lot of video on youtube , usually a video show  you whatever you need to see regard a game ,  graphics , sound , characters design , level design , gameplay , possible flaws and so on.
In short , don't think that because  a game have got a lot of good reviews , it's famous and have selled a lot ,  automatically mean that truly it's a good game , could be , but also not , evaluate it by yourself
reading opinions and watching videos remain the best choice.

giovedì 18 settembre 2014

THE VIDEOGAMES INDUSTRY NEED TO CRASH AGAIN FOR REVIVE ?

In the 1983 the whole Videogames Industry  totally collapsed , the reasons were a lot , for example too much Consoles was been released in the same lapse of time , but also because the competition with personal computer was so hight , however , the industry collapsed especially because too many
low level videogames was been released , because this , all the people started to loss interest in play games and the market crashed ,  then , after three years of dark where there was been a very little market of videogames , the industry started to rise again because after every recession , after every crisis , a big raise is followed , so this led us in the awesome era of  the  Nintendo Entairtment System  (1985) ,   Super Nintendo  (1990) ,  and the amazing era of  Playstation  ( 1994 ) and Nintendo 64  ( 1996 ).
Why this happened ?  Why there was been a crash and why the whole industry reborned stronger then ever after that ?
Well, in the early 80's , most of the softwarehouses started to be greedy  and not cared anymore about gamers , in order to earn as much money possible in the faster time possible , them started to rush the development of a game , putting on the market  a ton of garbage , on the other hands the first goal of a softwarehouse is earn money rather then  make a good game , so , why a softwarehouse should make efforts for develop a good game when the people buy every sort of rubbish ?
This method worked for awhile , but when the people suddenly stopped to buy videogames because them realized that were all crap , the managers of the videogame industry learned the lesson , very badly , and this was what them deserved , because for years had mocked and exploited the customers.
At this point, the industry had to regain the trust of the videogamers and this is why after that period of time, the quality of the videogames increased untill reach the pinnacle that we saw in the 90's era.
What the videogamers did , was send a clear message , this message was   " we are tired about all these bullshit , we want good quality videogames " , and worked , you can bet about it ,  lol .
Now , more of 30 years passed , it's a long time , some softwarehouses of that period are still around and still develop game , the videogame industry learned a hard lesson in the 1983 , but often the troubles come from the fact that we forget about the mistakes of the past , and I wonder if the videogame industry nowadays, forgot what happened in the 1983 and why .
Right now strongly I believe that we are close to one other crash , because nowadays we have clear signs that the industry started again to kidding us , it started again to care only about get money , these are the reasons because I think what happened 30 years ago , could happen again very soon :